Alcorn county

Fancy Mississippi

Seal state of mississippi
ALCORN COUNTY District Atorney    John Weddle

District Attorney
First Circuit Court

Physical Address:
706 Cruise Street
Corinth, Ms. 38834

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 370
Corinth, Ms. 38835-0370

Phone: 662-287-2486
Fax: 662-287-2489

Tupelo Office:
Phone: 662-432-2800
FAX: 662-432-2831
P.O. Box 7237
Tupelo, MS 38802-7237

Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Bad checks
The Bad Check Unit

The Bad Check Unit of the Office of the District Attorney will attempt to collect and/or prosecute bad checks for dishonored transactions which take place in one of the seven counties which comprise the First Circuit Court District. Bad Checks must be marked Insufficient/Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) or Closed Account.
Please see the attached;

Bad Check Complaint Packet

For information on submitting Bad Checks to the District Attorney's Office. For questions, please call (662)287-2486.
District Attorney
Serving Alcorn, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc, Prentiss, and Tishomingo

Assistant District Attorneys:
Victims Assistant Coordinators:
Jimmie Hicks - South Half (Tupelo)
Linda White - North Half (Corinth)
Criminal Investigators:
Paul Howell, Cheif Investigator (Tupelo)
Chip Benjamin (Tupelo)
Michael Martin (Corinth)
Pretrial Diversion Officer:
Denise Harrison
Bad Check Unit Director:
Deb Daniel
Administrative Assistants:
Jennifer Brinkley (Tupelo)
Deb Daniel (Corinth)
Site design and Hosting by
Gadget LLC
Copyright Gadget LLC 1996 - 2016